Djokovic Loses Crucial 5th Set Point When He Touches The Net

Up a break in the fifth set of his French Open semifinal match-up against Rafael Nadal and tied 40-40 in the eighth game, Novak Djokovic appeared to go up in the game with an easy cross-court slam.

But after hitting the ball, Djokovic fell into the net and the point was awarded to Nadal. By rule, the play must officially be over (second bounce) before a player can touch the net. Nadal would go on to win the game and even the set…

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.