The Most Important TV Premiere Dates This Summer And Fall

Orange Is The New BlackNetflix via Huffington Post‘Orange Is The New Black’ returns for season two on Netflix this Friday.

Between the 24 new shows coming to TV this fall, favourites like “Orange Is The New Black” returning Friday on Netflix, and all of your summer standbys, there’s a lot of TV to keep track of in the coming months.
Here’s a handy calendar to help you remember what to watch. (via
Vulture and E! Online):

Tuesday, May 27

The Next Step, series premiere, Hulu

The Wil Wheaton Project (Tosh 2.0 — style clips show), series premiere, 10 p.m., Syfy

Wednesday, May 28

Rogue, season 2 premiere, 8 p.m., Audience Network

Friday, May 30

Derek, season 2 premiere, 12:01 a.m., Netflix

Sunday, June 1

Halt and Catch Fire (tech drama set in the 1980s), series premiere, 10 p.m., AMC

Monday, June 2

Longmire, season 3 premiere, 10 p.m., A&E

Wednesday, June 4

Through the Wormhole With Morgan Freeman, season 5 premiere, 10 p.m., Science Channel

Friday, June 6
Orange Is the New Black, season 2 premiere, 12:01 a.m., Netflix

Saturday, June 7

Power (hip-hop drama produced by 50 Cent), series premiere, 9 p.m., Starz

Sunday, June 8

The Tony Awards, 8 p.m., CBS

Monday, June 9

Major Crimes, season 3 premiere, 9 p.m., TNT

Brazil With Michael Palin, 9 p.m., PBS
Murder in the First, series premiere, 10 p.m., TNT

Wednesday, June 11

Duck Dynasty, season 6 premiere, 10 p.m., A&E

Big Freedia: Queen of Bounce, season 2 premiere, 11 p.m., Fuse

Thursday, June 12

Tom Green Live, season 3 premiere, 9 p.m., AXS TV

Sunday, June 15

Masterpiece Mystery!: The Escape Artist, premiere, 9 p.m., PBS

Tuesday, June 17

Rizzoli & Isles, season 5 premiere, 9 p.m., TNT

Perception, season 3 premiere, 10 p.m., TNT

Thursday, June 19

Defiance, season 2 premiere, 8 p.m., Syfy

Dominion, series premiere, 9 p.m., Syfy

Rectify, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., SundanceTV

Rookie Blue, season 5 premiere, 9 p.m., ABC

Friday, June 20
“Cold Justice,” season two mid-season premiere, 8 p.m., TNT

Saturday, June 21

“Almost Royal,” series premiere, 10 p.m., BBC America

Sunday, June 22

“The Last Ship,” series premiere, 9 p.m., TNT

“True Blood,” final season premiere, 9 p.m., HBO

“Falling Skies,” season four premiere, 10 p.m., TNT

“The Musketeers,” series premiere, 10 p.m., BBC America

Monday, June 23

“Teen Wolf,” season four premiere, 10 p.m., MTV

Tuesday, June 24

“Tyrant,” series premiere, 10 p.m., FX

“Jason Nash Is Married” (film), CC.com

Wednesday, June 25

“Big Brother,” season 16 premiere, 8 p.m., CBS

Sunday, June 29

“Last Tango in Halifax,” season two premiere, 8 p.m., PBS

“Reckless,” series premiere, 9 p.m., CBS

The Leftovers” (drama from Damon Lindelof), series premiere, 10 p.m., HBO

“Vicious,” series premiere, 10:30 p.m., PBS

Monday, June 30

Under the Dome,” season two premiere, 9 p.m., CBS

Sunday, July 2

“Witches of East End,” season two premiere, 9 p.m., Lifetime

“Man Finds Food,” series premiere, 9 p.m., Travel Channel

Tuesday, July 8

“Finding Carter,” series premiere, 10 p.m., MTV

Wednesday, July 9

Extant” (Steven Spielberg — produced sci-fi drama starring Halle Berry), series premiere, 9 p.m., CBS

“The Bridge,” season two premiere, 10 p.m., FX

Friday, July 11

“Hemlock Grove, season 2 premiere, 12:01 a.m., Netflix

Sunday, July 13
Ray Donovan, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., Showtime
Masters of Sex, season 2 premiere, 10 p.m., Showtime
The Strain (Guillermo del Toro — produced vampire series), series premiere, 10 p.m., FX

Thursday, July 17
Married (comedy starring Judy Greer and Nat Faxon), series premiere, 10 p.m., FX
You’re the Worst, series premiere, 10:30 p.m., FX

Sunday, July 20
The Lottery (dystopian thriller), series premiere, 10 p.m., Lifetime

Monday, July 21
Hotel Hell, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., Fox

Saturday, July 26

“Sharknado Week” (stunt programming), 9 p.m., Syfy

Sunday, July 27
Manhattan (Manhattan Project — era period drama), series premiere, 10 p.m., WGN America

Wednesday, July 30
Sharknado 2: The Second One, 9 p.m., Syfy

Saturday, August 2
Hell on Wheels, season 4 premiere, 9 p.m., AMC

Thursday, August 7
7 Deadly Sins, documentary series premiere, 11 p.m., Showtime

Friday, August 8
The Knick, series premiere, 10 p.m., Cinemax

Saturday, August 9
Outlander (Ronald D. Moore — adapted time-travel bodice-ripper), series premiere, 9 p.m., Starz

Monday, August 18
Dallas, season 3 midseason premiere, 9 p.m., TNT

Wednesday, August 20
Legends, series premiere, 9 p.m., TNT
Franklin & Bash, season 4 premiere, 10 p.m., TNT

Thursday, September 11
The Biggest Loser premiere, 8-10 p.m., NBC

Monday, Sept. 22
The Voice premiere, 8-10 p.m., NBC
The Blacklist premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Tuesday, September 23
Chicago Fire premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Wednesday, September 24
The Mysteries of Laura (Debra Messing) premiere, 8 p.m., NBC
Law & Order: SVU premiere, 9 p.m., NBC
Chicago P.D. premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Thursday, September 25
Parenthood premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Friday, Sept. 26
Dateline premiere, 9 p.m., NBC

Thursday, Oct. 2
Bad Judge (Kate Walsh) premiere, 9-9:30 p.m., NBC
A to Z premiere, 9:30-10 p.m., NBC

Tuesday, October 14
Marry Me premiere, 9-9:30 p.m., NBC
About a Boy, 9:30-10 p.m., NBC

Friday, October 24
Grimm premiere, 9 p.m., NBC
Constantine premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Monday, November 17
State of Affairs premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

November TBD
Better Call Saul (Breaking Bad spinoff), AMC

NOW WATCH: Briefing videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.