Unlike other social networks, Snapchat doesn’t make it obvious when someone unfriends or blocks you.
And to further complicate things, you can still send messages to someone who doesn’t follow you in Snapchat. The only time you won’t be able to send messages to someone is if they have blocked you.
A good indicator that someone unfriended you on Snapchat is if you no longer see photos or videos posted to their Story. But thanks to Snapchat’s privacy settings, seeing someone’s Story doesn’t necessarily mean that they have added you back.
Confused yet? Don’t worry: Luckily, there is an easy way to know for sure if someone is actually Snapchat friends with you or not:
Get the latest Snap stock price here.
If you're wondering whether someone has unfriended you, tap and hold on their name to see their Snapcode -- the yellow ghost icon that looks like this:
You can find someone's name by searching for them in the chat section of Snapchat or from your list of friends.