Think Your Site's Awesome? Submit It For A Webby Award To Win The Internet

This post is sponsored by The Webby Awards.
The movie industry has the Academy Awards. Music has the Grammy Awards. And the Internet has The Webby Awards, the leading international award that honours the best of the Web every year.

Are you proud of your organisation’s digital work? Enter it into the 18th Annual Webby Awards and it’ll be judged by the prestigious International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, whose members include David Karp, founder of Tumblr; Arianna Huffington, president and editor-in-chief of AOL Huffington Post Media Group; Richard Branson; David Bowie; Rachel Haot, chief digital officer for the City of New York; Kevin Spacey; and “Burning Love” producers Ken Marino and Erica Oyama.

Last year, more than 11,000 entrants competed to win a Webby. But think of all the great work that couldn’t win because it didn’t get submitted. There’s a place for almost any project, with categories across Websites, Online Film & Video, Interactive Advertising & Media, Social, and Mobile & Apps.

This year, the Webbys has introduced a number of new categories — including Online Film & Video: First Person, Mobile & Apps: City & Urban Innovation, and Social: Fashion & Beauty — so there are even more opportunities to win.

Think you’ve got what it takes to win the Internet this year? Make sure your team gets the recognition it deserves. Enter the 18th Annual Webby Awards before the early entry deadline of November 1st for early-bird pricing and bragging rights.

Enter The Webby Awards now.

Find out more about Sponsor Posts.

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.