Here's what time Princess Eugenie's royal wedding starts where you live — and how to watch it live online

WPA Pool/Getty ImagesPrincess Eugenie and Jack Brooksbank.
  • Princess Eugenie is marrying Jack Brooksbank on Friday, October 12.
  • Coverage of their royal wedding will begin at 6.30 p.m. (AET) on ITV for those in the UK.
  • The official ceremony will begin at 8 p.m. (AET) and last for around an hour.
  • Scroll down to see what time the celebrations will start where you live and how you can watch it online or on TV.

Just when you thought royal wedding season was over, the British monarchy has another matrimonial event just days away.

The Queen’s granddaughter Princess Eugenie is marrying Jack Brooksbank on Friday, October 12 in St. George’s Chapel at Windsor Castle – the same place Prince Harry and Meghan Markle tied the knot earlier this year.

The Dean of Windsor will conduct the ceremony that officially begins at 8 p.m. (AET) and should last for about an hour. Following the service, the couple will make a short carriage procession around Windsor, which will offer some members of the public a glimpse of the newly married couple.

1,200 members of the public managed to secure an invite to the wedding after a ballot was released in August.

The Queen will then host a private reception for friends and family at Windsor Castle before the newlyweds make their way to Windsor Lodge for a second reception hosted by the Duke and Duchess of York (Princess Eugenie’s parents).

What time does it start where I am?

Live coverage on most channels will begin up to a couple of hours before the official start time of the wedding so that viewers can watch the arrival of guests, the royal family, and the bride and groom.

For instance, in the UK, cameras will start rolling from 9.25 a.m. until 12.30 p.m. even though the ceremony inside the chapel will not officially begin until 11 a.m.

However, for the ceremony itself, here’s what time the royal wedding will start in major cities across different time zones on Friday, October 12:

  • London (BST) 11 a.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 12 p.m.
  • Moscow (MSK): 1 p.m.
  • Singapore (SST): 6 p.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): 7 p.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 8 p.m.
  • Auckland (NZDT): 11 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 12 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 3 a.m.
  • Denver (MT): 4 a.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 5 a.m.
  • New York (ET): 6 a.m.

How can I watch it?

UK

ITV will be airing the celebrations in a special edition of “This Morning” helmed by Eamonn Holmes and Ruth Langsford, which will kick off at 9.25 a.m. and finish at 12.30 p.m.

Meanwhile, the BBC will host highlights of the ceremony later that day after deciding not to run the wedding in full.

ITV will also broadcast a highlights reel under the title “The Royal Wedding: A Family Celebration” at 8 p.m. on Saturday.

USA

TLC announced last Thursday that it would broadcast Princess Eugenie’s royal wedding live, in full. US fans will have to get up early if they want to catch the nuptials, though, as coverage will start at 4.25 a.m. (ET).

The network told Harper’s Bazaar that the West Coast would be on a standard three-hour tape delay, meaning it will also air at 4.25 a.m. in that time zone (PT).

Australia

Channel 7 will air the wedding live at 8 p.m. (SST), according to New Idea. You can also stream it on 7PLUS.

New Zealand broadcasters have yet to announce any plans for coverage.

Online

The royal wedding will also be broadcast on the Royal Family’s YouTube and Facebook pages, according to The Telegraph.

Viewers in the US can also use the TLC Go app to stream the event live.

NOW WATCH: Briefing videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.