PHOTOS: Vote for the best house in the 2015 National Architecture Awards

The Light House by Peter Stutchbury Architecture. Image: Michael Nicholson

Anyone can now vote for their favourite residential house in the 2015 National Architecture Awards.

The People’s Choice Award is presented by the Australian Institute of Architects, its second year following a successful debut in 2014 with more than 4000 votes registered.

This year 11 homes are in the running for crowd favourite. Voters have until 5pm on Wednesday, October 28, to have their say.

Here are the shortlisted projects:

Balmoral House – Clinton Murray + Polly Harbison (NSW)
Bethanga House – tUG workshop (Vic)
Light House – Peter Stutchbury Architecture (NSW)
Local House – MAKE Architecture (Vic)
Orama – Smart Design Studio (NSW)
Planchonella House – Jesse Bennett Architect Builder (Qld)
Sawmill House – Archier (Vic)
The Edge – Charles Wright Architect (Qld)
Tower House – Andrew Maynard Architects (Vic)
Villa Marittima, St Andrews Beach – Robin Williams Architect (Vic)
Walter Street Terrace – David Boyle Architect (NSW)

You can vote here.

Sawmill House by Archier. Image: Benjamin Hosking

NOW WATCH: Briefing videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.