One NBA team is about to end a long championship drought

The NBA’s final four is set and all four teams have something in common, they have gone a long time without an NBA Championship.

Of the league’s 30 franchises, 11 have gone at least 40 seasons without winning a championship, and three of those (Atlanta Hawks, Cleveland Cavaliers, Golden State Warriors) will compete in this year’s conference finals and still have a shot to end their respective droughts. The fourth team, the Houston Rockets, has not won a championship in 20 years.

Here are the championship droughts for every NBA team.

NOW WATCH: This simple exercise will work out every muscle in your body

NOW WATCH: Briefing videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.