European stocks are sliding a little during a breather from Greece's drama

It’s the first day in a while with no major Greek stories breaking, or anything scheduled to happen in the afternoon.

Most big European equity indexes are taking a breather and dropping a little.

Here’s the scorecard as of 10:20 a.m. GMT:

The UK’s FTSE 100: -0.28%

Germany’s DAX: +0.02%

France’s CAC 40: -0.19%

Spain’s IBEX: -0.27%

Italy’s FTSE MIB: -0.49%

It’s a quiet day for data, with little until US Fed chair Janet Yellen gives testimony to the Senate at 3 p.m. GMT (10 a.m. ET). At 5:15 p.m. GMT (12:15 p.m. ET) ECB president Mario Draghi will be getting his own grilling at the European parliament.

US futures are down a little today too. The S&P is currently 2.25 points lower and the Dow is 5 points down from Tuesday’s close.

NOW WATCH: This Video Of The Largest Breakage Of Ice From A Glacier Ever Filmed Is Absolutely Frightening

NOW WATCH: Money & Markets videos

Want to read a more in-depth view on the trends influencing Australian business and the global economy? BI / Research is designed to help executives and industry leaders understand the major challenges and opportunities for industry, technology, strategy and the economy in the future. Sign up for free at research.businessinsider.com.au.