LIVE: Mark Zuckerberg testifies to US Congress

Mark Zuckerberg is facing what may be the toughest grilling of his life.

On Tuesday at some time after 2 p.m ET (11 a.m. PT, or 7 p.m. BST), the Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg is testifying before a joint committee hearing of the United States Senate.

His appearance comes in the wake of a string of scandals – most recently from Cambridge Analytica improperly obtaining as many as 87 million users’ personal data, but also the intense blowback the company has faced over fake news and its role in Russian interference in American elections.


Business Insider is covering the event live here ยป

NOW WATCH: Briefing videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.