All the major executive and board moves in ASX companies last week

James Packer. Photo: Scott Barbour/ Getty Images.

Via Blenheim Partners executive search, here are the major personnel moves in C-suites and on boards last week.

  • AMP Ltd: Craig Meller will retire as Chief Executive Officer at the end of 2018.
  • Arowana International Ltd: Eduardo Fernandez has been appointed Non-Executive Director, effective 2 April 2018. John Moore will retire from the Board, effective 30 June 2018.
  • BT Investment Management Ltd: Meredith Brooks will retire from the Board as Non-Executive Director, effective 30 April 2018.
  • Carbine Resources Ltd: Tony James has resigned as Managing Director. John Fitzgerald and Graham Brock have resigned as Directors, effective immediately. Oonagh Malone has been appointed as a Director, effective immediately. Evan Cranston has been appointed Non-Executive Chairman, effective immediately.
  • Chalice Gold Mines Ltd: Tim Goyder has been appointed Executive Chairman, Alex Dorsch has been appointed Chief Executive Officer and Anthony Kiernan will step down as Chairman but will remain a Non-Executive Director on the Board.
  • Contango Asset Management Ltd: Marty Switzer has been appointed Chief Executive Officer.
  • Crown Resorts Ltd: James Packer has resigned as Non-Executive Director.
  • Fonterra Co-operative Group Ltd: Theo Spierings will step down as Chief Executive Officer later in 2018.
  • Invion Ltd: Warren Brown has retired from the Board as Non-Executive Director therefore ceasing the appointment of Gregory Brown as his Alternative Director, effective 22 March 2018.
  • LionHub Group Ltd: Joseph Bek has been appointed Interim Chief Executive Officer, Charles Lim has stepped down from Chief Executive Officer, effective immediately.
  • Mortgage Choice Ltd: Sarah Brennan and Andrew Gale have been appointed Non-Executive Directors. Deborah Ralston has resigned as Non-Executive Director, effective 21 March 2018.
  • SEEK Ltd: Colin Carter has retired from the Board as Non-Executive Director, effective 22 March 2018.
  • Stockland Corporation Ltd: John Schroder Group Chief Executive Officer Commercial Property will step down from his position, effective 2 July 2018. Louise Mason has been appointed Group Chief Executive Officer Commercial Property.
  • Tassal Group Ltd: Raelene Murphy has retired from the Board as Non-Executive Director. John Watson has been appointed Non-Executive Director.
  • Tempo Australia Ltd: Ian Lynass has been appointed Chief Executive Officer, succeeding Max Bergomi, effective 19 March 2018. Guido Belgiorno-Nettis has also been appointed Deputy Chairman, effective immediately.

NOW WATCH: Money & Markets videos

Want to read a more in-depth view on the trends influencing Australian business and the global economy? BI / Research is designed to help executives and industry leaders understand the major challenges and opportunities for industry, technology, strategy and the economy in the future. Sign up for free at