US

Stop making the biggest mistake when it comes to texting etiquette

 

When it comes to texting, iPhone users can enable or disable a certain setting that may say a lot about their personalities. Some people like to use the “send read receipts” function as a courtesy to the people texting them so that they can instantly know that you’ve seen the message.

However, some people disable “read receipts,”¬†preferring to keep the person reaching out to them in the dark about whether or not their message has actually been read. I like to keep this function enabled — here’s why.¬†

Produced by Graham Flanagan. Camera by Corey Protin.

Follow BI Video: On Facebook

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.