- After testing a feature that would notify users when their Instagram stories were screenshotted, Instagram has decided not to include it.
- You are now free to screenshot away without fear of looking creepy.
Instagram lurkers are free to return to business as usual, as the popular social media app announced to BuzzFeed that it is ending the test of the feature that would notify someone if you screenshotted their story.
The test, which started in February this year, would initially alert you when you took a screenshot of someone’s story – letting you know that if you ever did it again after that alert, they would get a notification.
This is a feature that Snapchat has utilised for years – but it appears Instagram has decided to take a different direction.
NOW WATCH: Tech Insider videos
Business Insider Emails & Alerts
Site highlights each day to your inbox.