- You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person.
- However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.
- You can try deleting the contact in question and seeing if they reappear as a suggested contact to determine whether or not you’ve been blocked.
- Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.
If you are having trouble reaching a friend via phone call or text message, it’s possible that they may have blocked your number.
Of course, there are many reasons why someone might not respond right away, but if your texts aren’t going through and your calls go straight to voicemail, you could have been blocked.
In truth, the only way to know for sure that you’ve been blocked by someone is to ask them directly. But if you’re looking for an approach that’s less awkward, we’ve got an easy workaround for Android users.
Check out the products mentioned in this article:
How to tell if someone blocked you on your Android
To start, you should make sure that your text messages and calls aren’t going through to the person. If this is consistently the case, then it’s possible you’ve been blocked.
Without asking the person whether you’ve been blocked or not, you could try the following method to see if they appear as a suggested contact on your phone, which would mean that you have likely not been blocked.
1. Open the Contacts app on your Android mobile device.
2. Tap on the name of the person you suspect may have blocked you.
3. Tap the three vertical dots in the upper-right corner of your screen.
4. Tap “Delete” to delete their contact information.
5. Open your Contacts app again.
6. Tap on the search bar at the top of your screen and type in the person’s name.
If your friend’s name appears as a suggested contact, then it’s very likely that they didn’t actually block you. If their name doesn’t appear as a suggested contact, it’s possible you may have been blocked.
If you’re now sure that you haven’t been blocked, don’t forget to re-enter your friend’s contact information.
- embed type