Here's When The Knock-Out Stage World Cup Games Are On In Australia

Even though Australia’s out of the World Cup, there are still some good games coming up in the knock-out round this week.

It starts Sunday, June 29 and continues until the final on Monday, July 14.

Here’s the full TV schedule. All times are Australia Eastern Standard Time (AEST).

Sunday, June 29

  • Brazil vs. Chile ( 2 a.m., SBS)
  • Colombia vs. Uruguay (6 a.m., SBS)

Monday, June 30

  • Netherlands vs. Mexico (2 a.m., SBS)
  • Costa Rica vs. Greece (6 a.m., SBS)

Tuesday, July 1

  • France vs. Nigeria (2 a.m., SBS)
  • Germany vs. Algeria (6 a.m., SBS)

Wednesday, July 2

  • Argentina vs. Switzerland (2 a.m., SBS)
  • USA vs. Belgium (6 a.m., SBS)


Saturday, July 5

  • France/Nigeria winner vs. Germany/Algeria winner (2 a.m., SBS)
  • Brazil/Chile winner vs. Colombia/Uruguay winner (6 a.m., SBS)

Sunday, July 6

  • USA/Belgium winner vs. Argentina/Switzerland winner (6 a.m., SBS)
  • Costa Rica/Greece winner vs. Netherlands/Mexico winner (2 a.m., SBS)


Wednesday, July 9

  • Brazil/Chile/Colombia/Uruguay vs. France/Nigeria/Germany Algeria (6 a.m., SBS)

Thursday, July 10

  • Netherlands/Mexico/Costa Rica/Greece vs. Argentina/Switzerland/USA/Belgium (6 a.m., SBS)

Third-place match: Sunday, July 13 (6 a.m., SBS)

Final: Monday, July 14 (5 a.m., SBS)

NOW WATCH: Briefing videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.