A new 'Fortnite' update just added a bunch of new skins to the game — here are all the outfits you can unlock during Season 8

‘Fortnite’/Epic Games‘Fortnite’ Season 8 has arrived.
  • “Fortnite,” the world’s most popular game, just launched its massive Season 8 update.
  • Season 8 brings seven new skins to the game, including three legendary skins with evolving style choices.
  • The new skins can only be unlocked with the Season 8 battle pass, which will be available until May 9th.

Season 8 of “Fortnite” launched on Thursday, bringing big changes to the game and a whole pack of new unlockable items. The most valued items in “Fortnite” are skins, which completely transform the look of a player’s character.

Skins have varying levels of rarity, and are only available during limited-time sales in “Fortnite’s” in-game shop. The sale of skins and other cosmetic items helped the free-to-play game earn more than $US2.5 billion last year. “Fortnite” remains the most popular game in the world, with more than 80 million players every month, and it’s available on PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch, as well as iOS and Android devices.

Today’s update added three new Legendary skins and four Epic skins, but players can only unlock the new outfits if they purchase the Season 8 battle pass for 950 V-Bucks. Players can earn V-Bucks in the game, or pay $US10 for 1,000.

Fortnite Battle Pass Progression‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesYou’ll need to purchase the Season 8 battle pass to unlock the new skins.

Purchasing the season 8 battle pass will immediately unlock two legendary skins, Hybrid and Blackheart. Both of these skins will evolve as players earn experience and complete weekly challenges, giving them more style options and special effects. The battle pass will level up as players complete in-game challenges too, unlocking more skins and other rewards along the way.

Here is every skin and style choice you can unlock during Season 8 of “Fortnite”:

Sidewinder — Level 23 Epic Skin

‘Fortnite’/Epic Games

Peely — Level 47 Epic Skin

‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesPeely will ripen during the match, turning his green-yellow peel darker over time.

Ember — Level 71 Epic Skin

‘Fortnite’/Epic Games

Master Key — Level 87 Legendary Skin (the mask unlocks at level 99)

‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesThe tiger mask is a style option for Master Key.

Luxe — Level 100 Epic Skin

‘Epic Games’/FortniteLuxe has four available colours that are unlocked by outlasting Battle Royale opponents.

Hybrid Legendary Skin — Stage 1

‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesNew stages of Hybrid skin are earned with XP, while new colours are unlocked through weekly challenges. In stage one, your dragon colour will change your eye colour and nothing else.

Hybrid Legendary Skin — Stage 2

‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesYou can choose colours for your dragon form and clothes separately.

Hybrid Legendary Skin — Stages 3 and 4

‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesIn stage 4, Hybrid has a lightning aura surrounding his body.

Blackheart Legendary Skin — Stage 1

‘Fortnite’/Epic Games

Blackheart Legendary Skin — Stage 2

‘Fortnite’/Epic Games

Blackheart Legendary Skin — Stage 3

‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesNew stages of Blackheart skin are earned with XP, while new colours are unlocked through weekly challenges.

Blackheart Legendary Skin — Stage 4 to 8

‘Fortnite’/Epic GamesStages 5 to 8 change the colour of Blackheart’s ghostly aura.

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.