The Spanish economy just blew analyst expectations out of the water

Team europe eu waistocatsREUTERS/Russell CheyneTeam Europe fans cheer as they stand alongside the first fairway to watch the 40th Ryder Cup at Gleneagles in Scotland September 26, 2014.

On Wednesday morning the latest purchasing managers’ index (PMI) business surveys are rolling out for June. Today it’s the turn of the services sector.

Anything over 50 shows growth, and anything below indicates that a sector is contracting.

Here’s what we’ve got so far:

  • Spain: Spain’s reading was much stronger than expected, hitting 59.7, in comparison to the 55.5 that was expected.
  • Italy: Out at 8:45 a.m. London time (3:45 a.m. ET)
  • France: Out at 8:50 a.m. London time (3:50 a.m. ET)
  • Germany: Out at 8:55 a.m. London time (3:55 a.m. ET)
  • Eurozone total: Out at 9 a.m. London time (4 a.m. ET)

Spain’s services sector saw the fastest hiring in 8 years.

We’ll update this page as the data rolls out.

NOW WATCH: These are the side effects of sleeping on your back, side, and stomach

NOW WATCH: Money & Markets videos

Want to read a more in-depth view on the trends influencing Australian business and the global economy? BI / Research is designed to help executives and industry leaders understand the major challenges and opportunities for industry, technology, strategy and the economy in the future. Sign up for free at research.businessinsider.com.au.