Here come the eurozone's PMI scores...

Eurozone purchasing managers’ index (PMI) survey data for August are being released Friday morning — the first indicator of how Europe’s big economies are performing.

Today it’s the flash reading, so we’ll only get scores for France, Germany, and the eurozone as a whole. In September, Markit will release more data giving the national breakdown.

Anything over 50 signals growth, and anything below signals contraction.

Here’s what we have so far:

  • France: Europe’s second-biggest economy’s score fell to 51.3 (PMI previously 51.5).
  • Germany: Out at 8:30 a.m. London time (3:30 a.m. ET). Analysts are expecting a small improvement in the services sector (PMI previously 53.7).
  • Eurozone as a whole: Out at 9 a.m. London time (4 a.m. ET). Analysts expect the overall composite PMI to fall very slightly to 53.8 (PMI previously 53.9).

NOW WATCH: 6 mind-blowing facts about Greece’s economy

NOW WATCH: Money & Markets videos

Want to read a more in-depth view on the trends influencing Australian business and the global economy? BI / Research is designed to help executives and industry leaders understand the major challenges and opportunities for industry, technology, strategy and the economy in the future. Sign up for free at research.businessinsider.com.au.