Here come European flash PMIs...

It’s flash PMI day in Europe, meaning we’re getting an early estimate for growth in February.

Growth figures for Germany, France, and the Eurozone as a whole are rolling in between 8 a.m. GMT (3 a.m. ET) and 9 a.m. GMT (4 a.m. ET), with specific breakouts for service sector and manufacturing growth.

The purchasing managers index figures from Markit are given as a number between 0 and 100. Anything above 50 signals growth, while anything below means a contraction in activity — so the higher the better.

Eurozone growth is forecast to slow slightly in February, down from 53.6 to 53.3, due to a slowdown in the German economy and French manufacturing.

We’ll bring you all the figures as they come in.

NOW WATCH: How forensic accountants use Benford’s Law to detect fraud

NOW WATCH: Money & Markets videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.