SPORTS CHART OF THE DAY: Giants And Patriots Look To Move Up List Of NFL's Winningest Franchises

button more charts
button chart prev
button chart next

This weekend marks the NFL’s 46th Super Bowl. But it is also the 92nd time in the history of the league that a champion has been crowned.

Last year, the Green Bay Packers added to their lead, winning their 13th NFL Championship. Not far behind are the New York Giants, who are one of just four franchises with seven titles. Meanwhile, the New England Patriots are hoping to become the 11th team with four trophies.

Here is the complete list of every team to ever win an NFL championship (including AFL titles prior to the AFL-NFL merger), including a few franchises that are no longer with us (all data via…

NFL Championships

NOW WATCH: Briefing videos

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.