The 'Big East' Will Add Schools From Idaho, California, Texas And Florida In 2013

WAC Boise State Football Trophy Championship

Photo: AP Images

The Big East will add five schools in 2013, according to CBS Sports: Boise State, Houston, San Diego State, SMU, and UCF.The conference is expanding in a desperate attempt to keep its automatic BCS bid amid the exits of traditional teams like Pitt and Syracuse.

So get ready to say goodbye to what used to be the Big East, and say hello to this new, nationwide Franken-conference.

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.