People are complaining that Apple automatically charged them after their Apple Music trial ended

Those who signed up for Apple Music’s three-month free trial when it was first released on June 30 are starting to pay $US9.99 forĀ a subscription.

If you like Apple Music, chances are that you were expecting the $US9.99 charge you received when your three-month free trial ended.

But some forgot to cancel the automatic subcritpion renewal, which is turned on by default in Apple Music’s settings.

As a result, they’re being charged $US9.99 for a service they don’t want, and they’reĀ channeling their anger through the usual channels.