Here's to watch the Super Bowl live, for free and online in Australia

Tom Brady #12 of the New England Patriots looks to pass the ball during the second half against the Los Angeles Rams at Gillette Stadium on December 4, 2016 in Foxboro, Massachusetts.
  • Super Bowl LIII kicks off on Monday, February 4 (AEDT) at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia.
  • The game starts at 10:30 am AEDT and will air on Foxtel, Kayo, free-to-air on Channel 7, and streaming via Plus7.
  • There are plenty of ways to watch the game online – on your computer, phone, tablet, or TV set-top device.
  • Read all of Business Insider’s Super Bowl LIII coverage here.

It’s time for Super Bowl LIII.

If you don’t know when the Super Bowl starts or how you can watch the game live online, fear not – Business Insider has your back.

When is Super Bowl LIII?

The 2019 Super Bowl kicks off at 10.30am AEDT on Monday, February 4.

The clash of NFL titans will take place at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia.

Here’s what time the 2019 Super Bowl will start in major cities across different time zones.

  • New York (ET): 6:30 p.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 5:30 p.m.
  • Denver (MT): 4:30 p.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 3:30 p.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 3:30 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 1:30 p.m.
  • London (BST): 11:30 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 12:30 a.m. (Monday)
  • Sydney (AET): 10:30 a.m. (Monday)
  • Tokyo (JST): 8:30 a.m (Monday)
  • Moscow (MSK): 2:30 a.m. (Monday)

How can I watch live?

For English-speaking TV in the US, CBS will be your broadcaster. Online streams will be available to US audiences for free on CBSSports.com, the CBS Sports app, and CBS All Access.

For UK audiences, BBC1 will be showing the game live with streaming on BBC iPlayer, the BBC Sport website, and the BBC mobile app.

In Australia, the game will be airing on Seven Network both via free-to-air and streaming on Plus7, as well as on ESPN for those with a Foxtel subscription, and newly launched Kayo.

Here’s a comprehensive list of Super Bowl LIII broadcasts abroad.

Why should I watch?

NFL offenses have been exploding all season. No game summed up the NFL’s recent trend of high-scoring games better than the Los Angeles Rams’ 54-51 win over the Kansas City Chiefs in the highest-scoring Monday Night Football game in the history of the league. According to ESPN’sKevin Seifert and Mike Sando, teams in the NFL averaged more points (47.8), yards (718.4) and passing touchdowns (3.5) per game through the first 13 weeks of this season than any other year. Viewers may very well get an offensive shootout on football’s biggest stage this year.

This inflation in offence has translated to a significant ratings bump: forty of the top 50 most-watched sporting events in 2018 were NFL games, even though NFL ratings dropped drastically in 2017. Considering viewership of the Super Bowl between the Philadelphia Eagles and New England Patriots registered 103.3 million viewers in 2018, viewership this year has a legitimate shot at rivaling Super Bowl XLIX for the most-watched U.S. television broadcast in history.

Business Insider Emails & Alerts

Site highlights each day to your inbox.

Follow Business Insider Australia on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.